Montenegro fully reopens for Ukrainians

Previously, Ukrainians were banned from entering the country by car.



Montenegro has allowed Ukrainian citizens to enter its territory without restrictions, since Ukraine has been put on the safe “green zone” list. “Montenegro has included Ukraine in its green zone list and allowed Ukrainians to cross in without restrictions. Many thanks our Montenegrin friends and partners for their trust and cooperation,” the Embassy of Ukraine in Montenegro wrote on Facebook.

Previously, Ukrainians were banned from entering the country by cars.

As UNIAN reported earlier, on July 22, Ukrainian Foreign Minister Dmytro Kuleba announced that 39 countries had reopened borders for Ukrainians.

Among them are: Afghanistan, Albania, Antigua and Barbuda, the Bahamas, Belarus, Bulgaria, Burundi, Cambodia, The Comoros, Ecuador, Egypt, Ethiopia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Jamaica, Kenya, Lebanon, Maldives, Mexico, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Pakistan, Puerto Rico, Saint Lucia (an Eastern Caribbean island nation), Serbia, Slovenia, Somalia, South Korea, South Sudan, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkey, the UAE, the United Kingdom, the United States, and Zambia. In turn, Ukraine has changed entry rules for foreigners and Ukrainians returning from abroad.

(C)UNIAN 2020


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.